Faction : Alliance
Race : Dwarf
Class : Hunter
Spec 1 : Beast
Spec 2 : Marks

WoW Armory
WoW Heroes

Tell us a bit about yourself (the person, not the character.):
Answering questions like these always feels like I'm on Truth or Date =) My name is Howard and I'm 29; I live with my girlfriend (who sadly does not play WoW) and I work in IT. I'm a Scorpio, which is coincidentally the name of my all-time favorite Simpsons character.

I've been a computer nerd for the last twenty years; I cut my teeth on a 2400 baud modem connecting to BBSes and playing MUDs. And racking up atrocious phone bills, let us not forget! I built the computer I'm using now and the many that came before it, as well as those of several of my friends. I managed to parlay these "skills" into a decent paying job; take that, jocks!

I love reading fiction, mostly science and fantasy stuff. I've been watching Game of Thrones and laughing with hidden glee at the reactions of people who've never read the books. I'm also a big fan of 80s and 90s action movies and I've been buying dvds by the armload for $3 apiece at my local Half Price Books.

And those are just a few layers of the onion that is Rius. I expect you don't want an autobiography here =)

Please describe your previous/current raiding experience.:
I started playing WoW on launch week and became the equivalent of a hardcore raider, raiding five or six nights a week. Ahh, the Good Old Days, who's with me? I killed everything in Vanilla except for the Four Horsemen, Sapphiron and Kel'Thuzad and I still have the 5/9 T3 to (mostly) prove it. I played in TBC, again as a "hardcore" raider, up to but not quite including Kael'Thas before quitting to try and acquire a "career." Great Success!