Level : 75
Faction : Alliance
Race : Human
Class : Monk
Spec 1 : Mistweaver
Spec 2 : Brewmaster

WoW Armory
WoW Heroes

Tell us a bit about yourself (the person, not the character.) What hobbies do you have outside of WoW? What other games do you like to play, if any? What else are you passionate about?:
I am a 30-something general-purpose nerd. For the past 10 years I've been a research technician at an environmental lab. As of next week I will officially be a graduate student (again), working toward a PhD in Oceanography. I think this is slightly terrifying.

I love science, sci-fi, video games, books, ren faire, and origami. I'm one of a rare lucky breed of female nerds who "inherited" geekdom from my mom -- who referred to me in-utero as her "R2 unit" and it all went downhill from there. I'm happily married to a fellow nerd who unfortunately avoids WoW like the plague. At our wedding, all the flowers were origami roses that I made myself, and the favors were custom gaming dice. If you do not think that is at least a little bit awesome then I'm not sure we can be friends.

I've been playing video games starting with the Atari. Recently I've been enjoying Rift, The Secret World and SW:TOR in addition to WoW, though generally I only focus mainly on one MMO at a time.

Please describe your previous/current raiding experience.: