Level : 90
Faction : Alliance
Race : Night Elf
Class : Druid
Spec 1 : Feral (Cat)
Spec 2 : Guardian

WoW Armory
WoW Heroes

Tell us a bit about yourself (the person, not the character.) What hobbies do you have outside of WoW? What other games do you like to play, if any? What else are you passionate about?:
Well, I'm an active-duty officer in the military, so that colors a lot of what I do. Happy When not working, I blog (fluiddruid.net, worldofmonkcraft.com) and write for WoW Insider (Chase Hasbrouck). When not doing WoW stuff, I'm typically following NFL football (I'm a Titans fan) or doing stuff with my 4-year-old son.

Please describe your previous/current raiding experience.:
Vanilla: Started playing WoW, character died somewhere in the deserts of Thousand Needles while killing the 283rd basilisk, left him there.
BC: Picked up WoW again, got to max level this time and did some light raiding (Kara/ZA type stuff) on a warlock.
Wrath: Got more serious with the game; kept raiding with the same casual guild, switched over to a druid tank for Naxx and feral DPS for the rest of Wrath. Came back to the States from Korea, so left that guild (Oceanic) and joined a new guild for ICC.
Cata: Raided as feral for 4.0; deployed to Iraq, so missed several months, but found a decent Internet connection from downrange so did some light raiding as resto in FL. Came home, did some light DS raiding but shelved the raid scene for a while to spend more time with my son. He's older now and better at going to bed on time, so I'm giving raiding another go.

Why are you leaving your current guild (if applicable?):
My guild left me! :P The guild I was in on Vek'nilash, Collateral Damage, xferred to Whisperwind to try to recruit up for 25-man raiding; after some thought, I decided not to follow.

(I'm in a placeholder guild right now...I don't even remember the name, off-hand.)

Do you have an off-spec? How good is your off-spec gear, and are you willing to play it if needed?: