Level : 76
Faction : Alliance
Race : Night Elf
Class : Priest
Spec 1 : Shadow
Spec 2 : Discipline

WoW Armory
WoW Heroes

Tell us a bit about yourself (the person, not the character.) What hobbies do you have outside of WoW? What other games do you like to play, if any? What else are you passionate about?:
Hi! You might (kind of) know me, I'm Nyxy on twitter, Schadnfreude/Kohbae/Dietrich in TLR/BT Firelands raids.

I'm a returning college student IRL, majoring in psychology and transferring to UCSC in the coming fall, with aspirations to research & a doctorate after that. Outside of WoW, I love to read for fun (when I have time and my brain isn't mush from reading for class), gardening, hiking, noisy rock concerts, and playing non-video games (Munchkin, Apples to Apples, etc). I apparently also enjoy not going to movies, and then causing people to go OMG WHAT DO YOU MEAN YOU HAVEN'T SEEN THAT?! I used to play a lot more video games before WoW ate my gaming life, but I also play Starcraft & Diablo II, meaning I am super super super excited for DIII, finally. I love Zelda games enough that I will buy whatever new Nintendo platform comes out that requires them. I am also getting more and more passionate about exercise and eating well, because I'm not getting any younger, dammit. (I did work in IT for 12 years before getting laid off, which is why I'm now a college student again. ;)

I rolled a tauren prot warrior with tailoring, because I wanted a giant plate-clad cow on a flying carpet. That might also tell you all you need to know.

Please describe your previous/current raiding experience.: