Level : 85
Faction : Horde
Race : Orc
Class : Shaman
Spec 1 : Resto
Spec 2 : Elemental

WoW Armory
WoW Heroes

Tell us a bit about yourself (the person, not the character.) What hobbies do you have outside of WoW? What other games do you like to play, if any? What else are you passionate about?:
Now I get to wonder about how big this box is. I am married with three cats. I enjoy writing and role playing, both of which I do in WoW as well as Star Wars:The Old Republic. I'm a fantastic writer, but I think I am pretty good and I really enjoy role playing. Aside from ToR, I also play StarCraft, Diablo, Heroes of Might and Magic and League of Legends.

Please describe your previous/current raiding experience.:
In prior expansions, I was an officer and then a leader of a non guild 25 man raid called The Anvil on Feathermoon. I started out late in Vanilla as a mage with them, became an officer in Burning Crusade and eventually took over leadership in Wrath. While I was the technical leader, the officer core functioned as a group of equals. When Cataclysm came around, just I and the guy who was my effective co-leader were interested in leading. So we dissolved the Anvil.

Now I lead a very casual group of raiders. We struggle with performance. They're a good bunch of people, but they are not the best raiders. It's both rewarding and frustrating at times. I also co-lead a similar group on the Alliance side. (You can ask @noxilite or @officergleason from twitter, they are the co-leads in question)

My Shaman was part of a ten man raid that did reasonably well in Wrath, though there was some difficulties. We managed to complete all of T11 all right, but Firelands was a struggle and Dragon Soul has been an experiment with banging my head against a wall. I have to fight to two heal most of the fights, because the other main healer (a resto druid) fights me. What used to be a group willing to talk about problems has become a frustrating lack of conversation.