Level : 85
Faction : Horde
Race : Blood Elf
Class : Priest
Spec 1 : Shadow
Spec 2 : Discipline

WoW Armory
WoW Heroes

Tell us a bit about yourself (the person, not the character.) What hobbies do you have outside of WoW? What other games do you like to play, if any? What else are you passionate about?:
I'm an IT professional by day. My hobbies include gaming (shocking) and anything surrounding automotive enthusiasm (especially racing). I currently play BFBC2 online as well as assorted Xbox 360 and PS3 games.

Please describe your previous/current raiding experience.:
My raiding experience dates back as far as MC. I've been playing WoW since beta and have raided all content with the exclusion of Sunwell (the guild I was in was not 'there'). I've run a rogue through 95% of that content except when I switched over to warrior tanking to fit the guild needs and when I ran my spriest through 25 man WotLK content. My most recent raiding experience is with a 10 man guild named Team Intensity on Stormscale. Our group has been together for several years and evolved through several iterations of 40, 25 and 10 man rosters. We've cleared all content up to the current tier. More on that in the next section.

Why are you leaving your current guild (if applicable?):
We took a break for about 6 weeks before Firelands due to some life occurrences and not wanting to try to backfill the roster (we were a 10 member 10M guild). We reconvened for Firelands and raided for 2 weeks but some folks weren't feeling it and we decided en masse that our merry band was done.

Do you have an off-spec? How good is your off-spec gear, and are you willing to play it if needed?:
My spriest has a disc offspec, some gear is shared between both specs though it wouldn't take long to put together a serious specialized set.

What is your favourite raid encounter so far in Cataclysm? Why do you like it? What is your least favourite, and why do you dislike it?: