Game : World of Warcraft
Server : US - Moonrunner
Level : 90
Faction : Alliance
Race : Draenei
Class : Warrior

WoW Armory
WoW Heroes

Tell us a bit about yourself (the person, not the character.) What hobbies do you have outside of WoW? What other games do you like to play, if any? What else are you passionate about?:
Hi, I'm Matt. I've been a freelance writer and overall nerd for a few years now. I write for WoW Insider ( http://wow.joystiq.com/bloggers/matthew-rossi/ ) and I have a few books out - http://www.amazon.com/Bottled-Demon-ebook/dp/B008C6N646, http://www.amazon.com/At-Last-Atlantis-Matthew-Rossi-ebook/dp/B00DHMFE2C/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1413223365&sr=1-2 and http://www.amazon.com/Things-That-Never-Were-Entertaining/dp/1932265058

I've played a host of pen and paper RPG's from D&D to In Nomine and the various White Wolf games, computer games from the old Gold Box days up through Bioware/Black Isle and to the present. Standouts include Jade Empire, Icewind Dale, Fallout and Fallout 2, the original KOTOR, NWN, Planescape Torment and Dragon Age/Mass Effect. I also quite enjoyed Kingdoms of Amalur despite the unfortunate business experience that game had.

I graduated from college with a Creative Writing BFA and minored in History and Theatre so you know I like degrees I don't use.

I'm a ridiculous paleontology fan. I love prehistoric animals, be they ancient therapsids or more modern cenozoic mammals.

Please describe your previous/current raiding experience.:
I've raided off and on for the entire run of World of Warcraft. I raided up to Four Horsemen in Naxx 40, came back for BC and raided all the way through the Sunwell, killed up to Heroic Sindragosa in Wrath before the patch (didn't get LK until after) and cleared out Cataclysm with H-Spine a month before the patch. In Mists I raided steadily up to H-Spoils, but had to stop playing in June. (Explanation to follow!)

Why are you leaving your current guild (if applicable?):